Important note: If a learner has already made progress on Reading Tutor, this will reset their current progress to the selected level and cannot be undone.

Step 1:

  1. Click on “Learners” in the title bar or on the home page.

  2. Click on the pencil icon under "Action".

Step 2:

Click on "Play Settings".

Step 3:

  1. Click on the down-turned arrow icon at "Change Reading Level" to expand the section.

  2. Select the relevant reading level.

  3. Click “Save”.

The three options are:

  • Basic (Default setting): 2-4 letter words, starting with at and hop, and ending with twig and hope.

  • Intermediate: 4-9 letter words, starting with kite and straight, and ending with continue and encourage.

  • Advanced: 6-15 letter words, starting with confuse and unknown, and ending with bewildered and bamboozled.

Did this answer your question?